Everything you should know about CTR

Click-through rate (in English “click-through rate”, often stated only under the abbreviation CTR) is a basic e-mailing metric that plays a vital role in evaluating whether the campaign was successful or not. Therefore, it deserves a separate article so that you know everything you need to know about it. Brief, clear and to the point. So let’s get to it.

What is CTR?

This parameter shows what proportion of those who received the russia whatsapp number data  email used a link in the body of the message and clicked through .

How is CTR calculated?
You get information about the click-through rate automatically in almost all e-mailing tools . You can find it using this formula:

(number of clicks / number of emails delivered) × 100.

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If you successfully delivered your last newsletter to 1000 recipients, and 50 of them opened it and then clicked on the embedded link, the click-through rate of that campaign will be (50 / 1000) x 100 = 5%.

Why is it important to track CTR?
CTR is one of the most watched metrics in all of emailing because it clearly shows how many people are interested in you, your services, the products you offer, etc.

The primary goal of your campaign is not to make the addressee read the sent message, but to get him from his email inbox to your website to look at a new article, download a free e-book, take a look at the current collection of goods or perhaps take advantage of a discount event that it ends in a few days.

A click-through from an email is simply another step towards the desired conversion. And the higher its value, the more recipients have made it.

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One of the most popular e-mailing tools, GetResponse, based on a shopping data n analysis of almost 7 billion messages from less than 35 million users , reports that the average click-through rate in 2022 is 2.02%.

What is the standard click through rate? And how good is it?

Campaigns in the field of tourism (1.63%) had the lowest click-through rate (perhaps also due to the effect of covid, difficult travel and the beginning of the economic crisis) , while the highest value of CTR ( 4.29% ) was recorded by e-mails with a financial theme.

However, a good click-through rate is individual, as it depends on what industry you are in, what your target group is and what type of e-mailing campaign you are implementing.

In general, a click-through rate above 3.5% is very good, a CTR above 4% is even great.

How can I increase my click-through rate?
The secret to a high CTR lies in making maximum use of the information you have about your recipients and preparing tailored content. In short, it’s again about quality segmentation and personalization .

 

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